Small Press For The Win

Small Press For The Win

Since last March when I decided to go down the route of starting my own charity ‘Little Heroes Comics‘ I also entered the comic world of small press. 

It has been an amazing journey into a part of the comic industry that is full of individuals full or passion and creativity who are looking to push this world further. I am constantly surprised at every convention I go to or group post I see on facebook that introduces me to a new world that I have to devour. 

Since March I have collated a small pile of these comics and today I would like to share the links to all the ones I currently have in my collection. This way you too can help these amazing individuals carry on keeping us with worlds to explore.

Let me know if you have any recommendations in the comments or via twitter @aaron_rackley 🙂

The following list is in no particular order. 🙂 (There is no favouritism here)


Paradox Girl #1 – 6, Cayti Bourquin & Yishan Li http://www.paradoxgirl.com/

Axiom Man #1 available as part of the complete paradox collection on their website.

AML #1 – 2, Matthew Hoddy https://www.comixology.co.uk/AML-1/digital-comic/436226

Transfer #1, Garvey & Messiah http://mattgarvey.bigcartel.com/

The Adventures of Cordelia Swift #1 – 4, Garvey & Bozic http://mattgarvey.bigcartel.com/

The Ether, Garvey & Dizevez http://mattgarvey.bigcartel.com/

The Last Sheriff #1 – 3, Jenkins, King & Imber https://recklesshero.com/the-last-sheriff/

The Red Mask From Mars #1 – 3, Vincent Hunt http://www.theredmaskfrommars.com/

Outlaws Wanted, An NCC Anthology Vol2, Various Creators, http://www.nottinghamcomiccon.co.uk/product/outlaws-wanted-anthology-comic-2017/

Perrywinkle, Gander & Jones https://www.perrywinklecomic.com/

Myth of the Kinti #1, Trev https://www.film42.tv/myth-of-the-kinti/

GalaXafreaks Dark Vibes, Andrew Pawley https://www.shop.galaxafreaks.com/collections/frontpage/products/dark-vibes-collected-volume

GalaXafreaks Collected Edition, Vol 1, Andrew Pawley https://www.shop.galaxafreaks.com/collections/frontpage/products/original-series-collected-volume

Captain Yeah! & The Multiverse Revealed!, Andrew Pawley https://www.shop.galaxafreaks.com/

Midnight Man #1 – 2, Andy Bloor & Mo Ali, http://midnightman.bigcartel.com/

Awesome Comics Issue 1, Dan Butcher, Vince Hunt, Tony Esmond, Nick Prolix & Daniel Marchant http://awesomecomicpod.bigcartel.com/

Tales from the beyond infinity, various creators, http://oktruebelievers.com/store/6yfuj0drpt3fc1av4p6qulb9n1yz6c

The Devil In Disguise #1, Garvey & Ahmad http://mattgarvey.bigcartel.com/

White NOIR #1, Garvey & Dizevez http://mattgarvey.bigcartel.com/

Catapulted, Sebastian Chow https://www.comixology.co.uk/Catapulted-1/digital-comic/629945

Operation Boom #1 – 2, Chris Imber & Chris Jenkins https://recklesshero.com/operation-boom/

Lou Scannon #1 – 8, Kris Carter & Dan Harris, http://louscannon.co.uk/blog/?page_id=47

Druid Investigations #1, Dan Harris http://atticstudios-website.ninjapea.co.uk/?page_id=368

Bruce Outback #1, Jim Bampfield & Kris Carter http://atticstudios-website.ninjapea.co.uk/?download=bo01-backdraft_to_the_future

Pipedreams Pull Listhttps://gumroad.com/l/thepullist06

Forest Tales, an NCC comic anthology vol 1, Various Creators http://www.nottinghamcomiccon.co.uk/product/forest-tales-anthology-comic/

NPC Tea #1 – 3, Sarah Millman https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/477284210/npc-tea-issue-1?ref=shop_home_active_1

Little Heroes Comics Anthology #1 – Strength, various creators http://littleheroescomics.bigcartel.com/

Wired Up Wrong, Rachael Smith http://www.rachaelsmith.org/project/wired-up-wrong

Giant Rhinos In Space #1 – 5, Sammy Borras http://giantrhinos.smackjeeves.com/

Chunks #1, Garvey & Canfailla http://mattgarvey.bigcartel.com/

Death Inc. Book 1, Charles H Raymond https://vault29.co.uk/?product=death-inc&v=79cba1185463

Flintlock #1, Steve Tanner, Anthony Summey, Lorenzo Nicoletta, Ed Machiavello and Bolt OI http://www.timebombcomics.com/Flintlock.html

Slang Pictorial #1 -2, Nick Prolix http://nickprolix.bigcartel.com/product/nick-prolix-s-slang-pictorial-01

Artist Angst, Kev Brett http://www.piddleypix.com/product/artist-angst/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *